You are here

Planning Commission

The Yamhill Planning Commission meets on the 1st Tuesday of each month (as necessary) at 7:00pm.

The Yamhill Planning Commision members are appointed city officials and serve as unpaid volunteers for the City.

Yamhill Planning Commision consists of 5 members.

The current Planning Commision members are:


  • Carol Prendergast
  • Ken Moore
  • Joe Padberg
  • Chuck Mitchell, II - Chair

Next Meeting Agenda

5-3-16 Planning Meeting Agenda

Council Chambers – 155 E 1st Street
TUESDAY – May 3, 2016
7:00 PM

1. Call to Order –Roll Call

2. Flag Salute

3. Public Comment (This time is provided for persons in the audience on ANY item of Planning Commission business, except those items which appear on this agenda or refer to land use requests, however, the Planning Commission reserves the right to defer any request for action from any persons addressing the Planning Commission who have not been placed on the agenda. Comments shall be limited to two to five minutes, at the Chair’s discretion.)

4. New Business:
A. Discuss if the City has a need for additional designation zoning that includes
medium and low density and multifamily zoning.

5. Unfinished Business:
A. Discuss adopting a code section for temporary Metal Carports.

6. A. Approval of Planning Commission Minutes from April 6, 2016.

7. Information/Announcements:
A. Vacancies: Planning Commission – 1 Member-Applications are available at
City Hall.
B. City Council meeting May 11, 2016 @ 7:00m.
C. Budget Committee Meeting on Tuesday May 17, 2016 @ 6:30pm

8. Adjournment

***** Yamhill Planning Commission meetings are accessible for disabled individuals. The City will also endeavor to provide services for persons with impaired hearing or vision and other services, if requested, at lease 48 hours prior to the meeting. To obtain services, please call City Hall at (503)662-3511 *****

Yamhill City Hall

205 S Maple Street
PO Box 9
Yamhill OR 97148

Open Mon - Fri,
8:00am - 5:00pm

(503) 662-3511

(503) 662-4589 Fax

Planning Commission Events

Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 7:00pm

Planning Commission Meeting is at Yamhill City Hall, TUESDAY,  June 7, 2016 starts at 7:00pm.